Background Image

الرعاية الصحية

الرعاية الصحية

يتمتع البيتادين® المنتج من قبل موندي فارما بسجل حافل يمتد لأكثر من 50 عاماً في توفير نطاق واسع من المعقّمات للمستهلكين للعناية بالجروح، ونظافة الفم والنظافة الشخصية للسيدات، من بين أمور أخرى. تستخدم معقّمات البيتادين® على نطاق واسع في المستشفيات وغرف العمليات الجراحية وعيادات الطب الرياضي والعيادات البيطرية. وتتمثل الميزة الحقيقية لمجموعة منتجات البيتادين® في مكونها الرئيسي وهو البوفيدون اليودي، الذي يتمتع بقوة اليود التقليدي دون التسبب بشعور الوخز أو التهيج ذاته1. وتستفيد مجموعة منتجات البيتادين® من تأثير اليود القوي في محاربة مجموعة متنوعة من البكتيريا والفيروسات والفطريات 2-3.

اسم المنتج وصف المنتج
BETADINE® RepiGel جِل مائي مع بوفيدون يودي (%3)  وتقنية ليبوسومال لإيصال الدواء
BETADINE® بوفيدون يودي

تضم تشكيلة المنتجات:

BETADINE® FEMININE CARE
تضم تشكيلة منتجات البيتادين® منتجات دوائية فعالة لعلاج مجموعة كبيرة من الالتهابات المهبلية، عن طريق قتل الجراثيم مثل البكتيريا والفطريات والطفيليات التي تسبب العدوى المهبلية، كما يساعد البيتادين® على تخفيف أعراض العدوى المهبلية مثل شعور الانزعاج، والإفرازات غير الطبيعية، والرائحة والحكة 7-10.

تضم تشكيلة منتجات البيتادين® ثلاث فئات رئيسية من المنتجات في أكثر من 10 تركيبات متنوعة لتلبية الاحتياجات المختلفة لعملائنا.

BETADINE® ORAL CARE يقتل بسرعة المجموعات الثلاث من الجراثيم التي تسبب التهابات الحلق – البكتيريا والفيروسات والفطريات، خلال زمن قصير يصل إلى 30 ثانية 4. كما أنه فعال في قتل الفيروسات التي تسبب أنفلونزا الطيور والإنفلونزا ونزلات البرد الشائعة 4-6.

لأكثر من 50 عامًا، حظيت منتجات البيتادين® بقبول واسع النطاق في المستشفيات والمنازل في جميع أنحاء العالم كخط دفاعي مهم ضد العدوى السطحية. وعلى مر السنين، نمت محفظة منتجات العلامة التجارية لتقدم مجموعة متكاملة من حلول التعقيم التي تلبي الاحتياجات المتخصصة للأطباء والأسر على حدٍّ سواء.

استخدم اليود منذ القدم كمعقم. إلا أن اليود في حد ذاته لا يذوب في الماء ويمكن أن يكون غير مستقر. وفي الماضي، اضطُر صانعو الأدوية إلى إضافة ما يصل إلى 70٪ كحول لصنع أدوية اليود، وشكّل هذا المحتوى العالي من الكحول مشكلة لأنه كان يبطئ معدل شفاء الجروح.

لكن لحسن الحظ ظهر علاج جديد وآمن وسهل وفعال مع إضافة مادة البولي إيثيلين بيروليدون (PVP) القابلة للذوبان في الماء وبذلك تم التخلص من الكحول. وقد مثلت تلك بداية قصة نجاح بيتادين®. واليوم، يعد بوفيدون اليود PVP-I يود عالي الجودة تملكه بيتادين® ويتم توزيعه وبيعه على مستوى العالم.

بخاخ مسحوق البيتادين الجاف هو الطريقة الأسهل لمعالجة الجروح السطحية في المنزل. فهو يتميز بأنه علاج بلا لمس ولا تنقيط ويسهل حمله مما يمنح الأمهات الثقة للتعامل مع أي حالة طارئة بسهولة.

1960s
تم اكتشاف مستحضر بوفيدون اليود، وهي تركيبة معقم متطورة من اليود. حيث وجد بأن مفعول الإطلاق البطيء لليود بداخل التركيبة قادر على تحسين استقرار المنتج، وتقليل الشعور بالوخز وتهيج الجلد المصاحب لعلاجات اليود التقليدية. ليصبح سريعاً معقم اليود المفضل في العالم.

1963
تم تسجيل علامة بيتادين® التجارية وإطلاقها في العديد من الأسواق العالمية.

1969
اختارت ناسا معقم بيتادين® لتعقيم مركبة الفضاء أبولو 11 بعد هبوطها على الأرض بعد رحلة ناجحة إلى القمر لإزالة أي جراثيم فضائية ربما تكون علقت بها.

بيتادين® هي علامة تجارية مسجلة لشركة موندي فارما في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وإما علامة تجارية مسجلة أو علامة تجارية في دول أخرى.


يرجى الرجوع إلى كل دولة للاطلاع على كامل المعلومات الدوائية المحلية ودواعي الاستعمال كما تم اعتمادها من قبل السلطات الصحية المحلية المعنية.


* لا تتوفر كل المنتجات أو دواعي الاستعمال في كل الدول. المنتجات حالياً قيد التسجيل في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وتخضع للاعتماد وفق القوانين والتشريعات المحلية المعمول بها.


يرجى الرجوع إلى مكتب التمثيل المحلي والمعلومات الدوائية المعتمدة محلياً للمزيد من التفاصيل حول المنتج ودواعي الاستعمال. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، توفر شركة موندي فارما الشرق الأوسط المعلومات للقراء من العديد من دول منطقة الشرق الأوسط اعتباراً من هذا التاريخ ولا تتحمل أي مسؤولية تجاه تحديث أي بيانات مستقبلية متضمنة في هذه النشرة الدورية نتيجة ظهور معلومات جديدة أو أحداث مستقبلية وخلاف ذلك.


1. Healthcare Infection Control Practices Advisory Committee (HICPAC) US CDC Guideline for disinfection and sterilization in healthcare facilities, 2008.
2. Mayer DA, et al. Wounds: A Compendium of Clinical Research and Practice. 1993; 5(1): 14-23
3. Kawana R et al. Dermatology 1997;195(suppl 2)29-35.
4. Beaton et al. Int. J. Fertil 29(2), 1984, p. 109-112
5. Monif GR, et al. Am J Obstet Gynecol. 1980;137:432–438
6. Gunther WewaIka et al. Dermatology 2002; 204(suppl 1): 79-85
7. S Maneksha. J Int Med Res 1974; 2: 236-239
8. Kawana R et al. Dermatology 1997;195(suppl 2)29-35.
9. Sriwilaijaroen N, et al. Virology Journal 2009;6:124.
10. Kariwa H, et al. Dermatology 2004; 212(suppl 1): 119-123.

↓
WordPress Video Lightbox Plugin

Background Image

Consumer Healthcare

Produced by Mundipharma, BETADINE® has a track record of over 50 years in providing broad spectrum antiseptics to consumers in the categories of wound care, oral and female hygiene, among others. Betadine® Antiseptics are widely used in hospitals, doctors’ surgeries, sports medicine clinics and veterinarian clinics. A real advantage of the Betadine® range is its key ingredient povidone-iodine, which has the power of traditional iodine but does not sting or irritate nearly as much1. The Betadine® range uses the powerful action of iodine against a range of bacteria, viruses and fungi 2-3.

Product Name Product Description
BETADINE® RepiGel Hydrogel with Povidone-Iodine (3%) and Liposomal Delivery System
BETADINE® Povidone-Iodine

THE PRODUCT RANGE INCLUDES:

BETADINE®  has three main categories of products with over 10 different formats to meet the varying needs of our customers.

BETADINE® ORAL CARE  rapidly kills the three groups of organisms that cause throat infections – bacteria, viruses, and fungi, in as fast as 30 seconds 4 . It is effective in killing the viruses that cause avian flu, common flu, and common colds4-6.

BETADINE® FEMININE CARE
BETADINE®  has effective medicated products for treating a wide range of vaginal infections. By killing germs such as bacteria, fungi, and protozoa which cause vaginal infection, BETADINE®  helps relieve vaginal infection symptoms such as vaginal discomfort, abnormal discharge, odour and itchiness7-10.

For more than 50 years, BETADINE® products have found widespread acceptance in hospitals and homes around the world as an important first line of defense against topical infections. Over the years, the brand’s portfolio has grown to offer a complete range of antiseptic solutions that address the specialized requirements of doctors and households.

The origins of BETADINE® dates back to 1952 and the creation of this new treatment was significant as it represented the next major improvement in medicinal iodine compounds in the last 100 years.

Iodine is an age old antiseptic. However, by itself it does not dissolve in water and can be unstable. Traditionally, pharmacists had to add up to 70% of alcohol to create medications. The high content of alcohol posed a problem as it slowed down the rate of healing for wounds.

A new, safe, easy to handle and effective treatment was born with the addition of PVP that got rid of the alcohol. This marked the beginnings of the BETADINE® success story. Today, PVP-I is a high-quality iodine owned by BETADINE® that is distributed and sold globally.

BETADINE Dry Powder Spray is a new, easier way to treat minor wounds at home. It’s no touch, no drip and easy to carry – giving mothers the confidence to deal with any emergency easily.

1960s
Povidone-iodine preparation, an upgraded iodine based antiseptic formulation, was discovered. Its slow release of iodine within the formula was found to improve product stability, reduce the sting and irritation of traditional iodine treatments. It quickly became the universally preferred iodine disinfectant.

1963
BETADINE® is registered as a trademark and launched in several international markets.

1969
BETADINE® antiseptic was chosen by NASA to wipe down the Apollo 11 spacecraft when it landed back on earth after a successful trip to the moon to remove any space germs that might have hitched a ride.

® Betadine is registered trademarks of Mundipharma AG in UAE and is either registered trademark or trademark in other countries.

Please refer to individual countries for full local prescribing information and indications as approved by relative health authorities

* Not all products or indications are available in all countries. Products are currently under registrations across Middle East, Turkey and Africa Region and subject to approval according to local laws and regulations.

Please refer to your local representative office and the locally approved prescribing information for more details on the product and indications. Furthermore, Mundipharma Middle East FZLLC provides the information for readers from many countries in the ME region as of this date and does not undertake any obligation to update any forward-looking statements contained in this newsletter as a result of new information, future events or otherwise.

1. Healthcare Infection Control Practices Advisory Committee (HICPAC) US CDC Guideline for disinfection and sterilization in healthcare facilities, 2008.
2. Mayer DA, et al. Wounds: A Compendium of Clinical Research and Practice. 1993; 5(1): 14-23
3. Kawana R et al. Dermatology 1997;195(suppl 2)29-35.
4. Beaton et al. Int. J. Fertil 29(2), 1984, p. 109-112
5. Monif GR, et al. Am J Obstet Gynecol. 1980;137:432–438
6. Gunther WewaIka et al. Dermatology 2002; 204(suppl 1): 79-85
7. S Maneksha. J Int Med Res 1974; 2: 236-239
8. Kawana R et al. Dermatology 1997;195(suppl 2)29-35.
9. Sriwilaijaroen N, et al. Virology Journal 2009;6:124.
10. Kariwa H, et al. Dermatology 2004; 212(suppl 1): 119-123.

↓
WordPress Video Lightbox Plugin